Skip to main content
Foothill Transit Logo
  • English
  • Español
  • Tiếng Việt
  • 中文
  • Tagalog
  • 한국의
  • 日本の
  • ???????????
  • ???????
  • ?????????
  • ?????
  • ???????
Plan Your Trip

Trip Planner

Use NEXTRIP Instead
  • Share
  • Print


Foothill Transit is governed by a Joint Powers Authority of 22 member cities and the County of Los Angeles. The larger Governing Board is divided into five regional clusters that elect representatives once a year at the agency's annual meeting to serve on a five-member Executive Board.

Joint Powers Authority Governing Board

Mayor Roger Chandler
Mayor Pro-Tem Sho Tay, Alternate
Councilmember?Albert F. Ambriz
Councilmember Larry Burrola, Alternate
Councilmember Edward J. Alvarez
Mayor Pro-Tem Uriel Macias, Alternate
La Puente
Mayor Pro-Tem?Valerie Mu?oz
Councilmember?Violeta Lewis, Alternate
Baldwin Park
Councilmember Daniel Damian
Mayor Emmanuel J. Estrada, Alternate
La Verne
Councilmember Rick Crosby
Mayor Tim Hepburn, Alternate
Councilmember Richard G. Barakat
Mayor Pro-Tem D. Montgomery Lewis, Alternate
Councilmember Becky A. Shevlin
VACANT, Alternate
Councilmember Corey Calaycay
Councilmember Ed Reece, Alternate
Councilmember Felicia Williams
Mayor Terry Tornek, Alternate
Mayor Pro-Tem Jorge A. Marquez
Councilmember John C. King, Alternate
Councilmember Victor Preciado
Councilmember John Nolte, Alternate
Diamond Bar
Councilmember?Steve Tye
Mayor Nancy A. Lyons, Alternate
San Dimas
Mayor Emmett Badar
Councilmember John Ebiner, Alternate
Councilmember Tzeitel Paras-Caracci
Councilmember Toney Lewis, Alternate
South?El Monte
Councilmember Hector Delgado
Mayor Gloria Olmos, Alternate
El Monte
Mayor?Jessica Ancona
Mayor Pro-Tem Maria Romero Morales, Alternate
Temple City
Councilmember Fernando Vizcarra
Councilmember William Man, Alternate
Councilmember Gary Boyer
Mayor Michael Allawos, Alternate
Councilmember Nancy Tragarz, Alternate
Mayor Cory C. Moss
Councilmember Abraham N. Cruz, Alternate
West Covina
Councilmember Dario Castellanos
Mayor Tony Wu, Alternate
Los Angeles County
Jimmy Lin (Representing Supervisor Janice K. Hahn)
Cynthia Sternquist (Representing Supervisor Kathryn Barger)
Sam Pedroza (Representing Supervisor Hilda L. Solis)

Executive Board of Foothill Transit

Cynthia Sternquist
Executive Board Chair
Cluster 5 – Los Angeles County (Representing Supervisor Kathryn Barger)
Jimmy Lin, Los Angeles County (Representing Supervisor Janice K. Hahn), Alternate

Corey Calaycay
Executive Board Vice Chair
Cluster 1 – Claremont
Emmett Badar, San Dimas, Alternate

Gary Boyer
Executive Board Member
Cluster 2?– Glendora
Dario Castellanos, West Covina, Alternate

Becky A. Shevlin
Executive Board Member
Cluster 3 – Monrovia
Tzeitel Paras-Caracci, Duarte, Alternate

Cory C. Moss
Executive Board Member
Cluster 4 – City of Industry
Valerie Mu?oz, La Puente, Alternate

Foothill Transit is required by the California Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) to post a single Form 806 onto its website. This form lists information on all paid appointed positions, and is updated when there is a change in compensation or list of appointments.

Foothill Transit’s California Form 806

ADA Policy:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, Foothill Transit makes accommodation for persons with disabilities who wish to use any of their services. These include but are not limited to wheelchair accessible ramps or lifts on all buses, low-floor, kneeling buses, audio and visual on board bus stop announcements and safety messages, elevators and escalators at Transit Store locations, TDD/TTY access via the California Relay Service via 711, and braille-enhanced bus stop booklets to assist with correct boarding .? For more information, please call 1-800-RIDE-INFO (743-3463).

Foothill Transit is committed to ensuring that no person is denied access to its services, programs, or activities on the basis of their disabilities, as provided by title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (“ADA”). If you need to make an ADA-related complaint, please use this ADA Complaint Form.